My favourite family restaurant in Bahrain

I had a wonderful breakfast last Thursday at Cafe Ceramique in Bahrain.

I love their food because so much care is taken in making it, and all from fresh ingredients. I know the owner so I know first-hand the quality and care that goes into it. I’ve taken my family there many times.

But this time, I wanted to go for breakfast, without any distractions!

I have so many health requirements for breakfast that people usually get nervous when I come over, but Eman (the owner – with me in photo) did such a good job catering to these requirements.

I love the zaatar on brown pitta bread, with a side of fool (broad beans). I also had amazing waffles made dairy-free, egg-free, gluten-free but delicious! And a bonus dish of potato cakes made especially for me! And of course, delicious tea.

p.s. if you want to order the gluten-free waffles, let them know a day in advance

I was planning to paint a ceramic plate with a dragon image to celebrate my Chinese year, but got too busy talking and enjoying the food. I’ll do that on my next visit!

They also have great packages for staff events, bridal showers, baby showers, and other group events. Let me know if you try any of them.

This is by far my favourite family restaurant on the island!

Hope to see you there

Aali Mall 2nd floor, Bahrain.

3 responses to “My favourite family restaurant in Bahrain

  1. did you want to write fool and wrote food? ” with a side of food (broad beans). “

  2. Pingback: My favourite family restaurant in Bahrain | Bahrain What's Up?

Leave a Reply

