Does ‘soft’ water help?

At the beginning of summer, I set out to find a solution for better hair and skin. I was doing everything I could do from a nutritional perspective so I hated it when I still had dry skin or hair!

Part of my quest for that improvement, was a hunt for a water testing company that will test my water and tell me if I was showering in hard water, which is known to be a major cause of dryness for both skin and hair, as well as a host of problems (such as aggravating eczema, blocking hair follicles, and worsening frizzy hair).

The test

Rami (from the Arabian Gulf Bio-Remedies group) came to test our water and as expected, it turned out we had VERY HARD water, which means our water was high in dissolved minerals, especially calcium and magnesium carbonates which make it tough and abrasive on delicate cells like those of skin and hair. These minerals also cause problems in household equipment such as washers, bathroom fixtures, etc.

Anyway, so I had them install a water softening device for our water supply. I wanted to try it out for a few months before I wrote about it.  And here I am!

My water-softening device at the back of the house

These are just some of the benefits of soft water:

  • Gentler on skin and hair (marked difference)
  • More effective use of detergents, soaps, and shampoos because soft water lathers better
  • Kinder to household equipment such as washers, plumbing, etc. because it does not cause hard sediments
  • … and many more which I will leave to the experts to explain

Addicted

Since then I have become addicted to the softness of the water.  When you have soft water, it feels like the soap on your hands is not washing off properly, but in reality it’s the natural oils in your skin that are keeping them soft and oily. I love that feeling.  And I now get the softness on my face so I have less need for moisturizers and my hair as well.

The truth is that I was very happy with Rain Soft, and I wished I had known the benefits of soft water earlier (because I had heard about the company before and thought it’s just another gimmick that they’re trying to sell me).

If you’re not sure if this is something you’d like to do, I suggest you just give them a call and get them to do the free water testing and demonstration for you. That way you’ll know if it’s worth it.  I was blown away by what I found.  Oh, and if you move houses, you can just take the whole system with you and re-install it in your new location.

Want my opinion? Get the water-softener, NOT the Reverse Osmosis (RO) system (RO has a lot of water wastage and is disastrous to the environment).

To get more information from AGBR (Arabian Gulf Bio-Remedies), you can call Rami in Bahrain on 3944 6575.  Rami is probably tired of all my questions because I grilled him about how the system works, its benefits, and I made him wait for weeks before I told him whether or not I enjoyed soft water.

So if you tell Rami you came through me, he will know you are a very educated consumer who is only looking for the best.  Not only that, but he’ll know you’re also looking for the best deal.  And he promised that for my special readers, he’ll give you ‘Alia’s Super VIP Discount & Gift’ should you choose to purchase the system. Seriously. Ask him for it!

Remember: the test and demo are free. It’s very educational and a lot of fun, so get your kids around as well.

If you are in Bahrain or Saudi, you can call Rami on +973 39446575.  I bet you’ll love how soft water feels and your cells will thank you for it🙂

If you enjoyed this info and want to get more updates, sign up on my site at www.AliaAlmoayed.com

10 responses to “Does ‘soft’ water help?

  1. Could I know the cost of of setting this up?

    Thanks

  2. Pingback: Does ‘soft’ water help? | Bahrain What's Up?

  3. Hi Alia,

    Thank you so much for this post…but I tried the number given here several times but it’s switched off and unreachable. Is there a problem with the number? Also, just to clarify, does this company also give demo for individual flats in regular apartment buildings?

    It would be great to hear from you!

    Best wishes and keep up the good work!
    Lisha

  4. Hi Mrs Lisha,

    apology for being out of reach for sometime yesterday for emergency reason, yes we do a demo for flats, please try to call today anytime, will ask Mrs.Alia to add another phone number if possible.

    Rami Kraiym
    Rainsoft

  5. I would like to point out that the slippery feeling is not the natural oils of your body rather it is the soap residue thats left behind, you can read all about it at this site. I was trying to find out what soap is best for soft water and came across your site.
    http://chemistry.about.com/od/howthingsworkfaqs/a/softwaterrinse.htm

  6. This excellent website really has all of the information and facts I wanted concerning this subject and
    didn’t know who to ask.

  7. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to
    .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of
    the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on numerous websites for about a
    year and am anxious about switching to another platform. I
    have heard excellent things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  8. I’m not sure exactly why but this web site is
    loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it
    a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and seee iif the problm still exists.

  9. I believe that softening water works well in somehow treating patients with skin disease like eczema, it is also used in making detergent soaps. But if you want to be safe in drinking water, you have to prefer hard water.🙂

Leave a Reply

