Should you self-publish?

In photo (from left): Alia Almoayed, Robin Barratt (head of Bahrain Writers’ Circle), David Hollywood

As a Bahraini Nutritional Therapist and Author, I gave a talk on Sunday to members of the Bahrain Writers’ Circle.  The topic of the meeting was self-publishing and the meeting included the highest number of attendants since its inception in February, earlier this year.

I spoke about my experience with self-publishing in Bahrain.

It was such a pleasure talking to a group so passionate about writing.  It’s not my typical lecture because it has nothing to do with nutrition but I enjoyed it immensely.  I was very inspired by their dedication and love for writing. I hope I was able to encourage them to get their voice heard through writing.

I look forward to reading all your published work soon!

Wanna listen to a replay of the talk?

CLICK HERE

LISTEN TO THE REPLAY HERE

3 responses to “Should you self-publish?

  1. It was a fantastic evening and we all felt so inspired by your infectious enthusiasm and passion.

  2. Pingback: Should you self-publish? | Bahrain What's Up?

  3. I think this is one of the most vital info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really nice
    : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

