Yanni’s magic in Istanbul

Like many around the world, I am a huge fan of Yanni and his music.  His music transports me to another realm where life is beautiful and flows freely.  I listen to his music during times of stress, and especially over the last few months where the stress in Bahrain has multiplied.  I also love playing his music on the piano.

A few months ago, I cut out a picture of Yanni and pasted it on my vision board. It has been my dream to attend a Yanni concert for a while now.  I look at my vision board every night before I go to sleep. That’s where I pin cutouts and pictures of my goals and dreams.

Last weekend, I had the pleasure of attending a Yanni concert LIVE in the magical city of Istanbul.  Open-air concert in beautiful weather, Yanni’s music playing to the backdrop of the Bosphorus and Istanbul’s gorgeous skyline.

I am very very grateful. Grateful to God and the Universe for allowing this ‘coincidence’, and to my friends who helped make it happen.

I wanted to bring some of that magic back to Bahrain, but I couldn’t.  So, if you are stressed right now, I highly recommend Yanni’s music as an antidote.  Close your eyes and drift.

It reminds me of a Rumi quote that my friend J’Lein put on her facebook page a few weeks ago:

“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there’s a field. I’ll meet you there.” Rumi

These are some of his old videos that I got from YouTube.

2 responses to “Yanni’s magic in Istanbul

  1. I have read what you wrote and it is exactly the same for me when I had a huge dream of seeing yanni live in concert for a decade…I planned and dreamed day and night about seeing him and thank god it finally happened and followed him all the way to Vegas last may and endured a 24 hours flight just to see him and live the dream!! Until now I still can’t believe that I saw him and lived the magic and glamour! It was absolutely unforgettable feeling..now I became addicted to more than just listening to him: I became addicted to attend his concerts ever since because truly once you see it once, then you will wish it never ends🙂 my next destination is Dubai where he will perform there for the first time in the middle east and I started counting down from now because simply I can’t wait!!!😀

  2. Pingback: Yanni’s magic in Istanbul | Bahrain What's Up?

Leave a Reply

