Date Heaven

Date Truffles

Due to popular demand on Facebook and Twitter, here’s the recipe of this decadent dessert, which is so simple, I can’t even call it a ‘recipe’:

Basically, I got a packet of soft dates. I used the whole packet, de-seeded the dates and put them all in a bowl.  If the dates are soft, you can blend the mixture with your hands; if they are hard, you can heat them with a little bit of butter until they soften.

To the date mush, I added cinnamon and cardamom powder.

Then I took a small piece of the date in my hand, flattened it, inserted a hazelnut in the middle and covered it to make a marble sized ball.

I then rolled each of the balls into raw cacao powder or coconut powder (or both).

The result is an amazing ‘guilt-free’ dessert option.

You can also make it with any varieties.  I sometimes make it with chopped walnuts or almonds; and the topping can be coconut, sesame seeds, or just about anything you want.

Here’s one I made earlier

Coconut date balls (with walnuts)

Enjoy! sign up on my website for more good stuff! www.AliaAlmoayed.com

One response to “Date Heaven

  1. Thanks Aliya for sharing this date truffles recipe.

Leave a Reply

