Mother’s Day special :)

In Bahrain, we celebrate mother’s day on the 21st of March.

This year’s mother’s day was the best I ever had.  I truly felt special🙂

My kids made me all kinds of glittery cards and drawings for the occasion, and their teachers were so sweet to help them create even funkier stuff to give out to their moms.

Since mother’s day this year was on a Sunday, we couldn’t really do much in terms of celebration because it was a school day, but what we decided to do was create a special dessert to celebrate as a family!

So we took over the kitchen (me, 2 kids, and a baby crawling around our feet).  We rolled up our sleeves and came out 20 minutes later with this delicious RAW dessert.

We called them ‘Almond Brownies’.  I must say, it was a mess but they were delicious!  We used cookie cutters for the shapes. Oh, and we stuck a candle that I blew out *blush*

Almond brownies are so simple to make, you’ll fall off your chair when see just how easy it is!

My Almond Brownies recipe:

  • 2 tbsp tahina sauce
  • 2.5 cups dry almonds
  • 2 tbsp raw cacao powder
  • 3 tbsp raw honey
  • 20 dates (pitted)
  • 1 tsp butter or coconut oil
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon
  • 2tsp water
  • 1 tsp olive oil

Blend all the above ingredients in the food processor.  Spread over a square pyrex plate and press down firmly.  Cut into squares or any shape you like.  Sprinkle with dessicated coconut.  And it’s ready to eat!  (candle optional)🙂

Bon appetit!

Let me know how it turns out and don’t forget to sign up on my website for the latest www.AliaAlmoayed.com

2 responses to “Mother’s Day special :)

  1. Wow! No Baking.
    I love it!!

  2. it’s look so nice but not good for me now

Leave a Reply

