Horse Riding into the Bahrain sunset

I took the kids horse riding this afternoon.  It was probably one of the most beautiful places in Bahrain that I have been to for a while. It was our first time there and I was thoroughly impressed.

The place was tucked away in Saar and the reason I liked it so much is because it had a feeling of being ‘untouched’.  There were lots of horses roaming around, the weather was beautiful, and there were palm trees everywhere!

It kind of reminded me of the Bahrain I remember when I was a kid – palm trees and greenery combined with farmers and rain puddles here and there.

I just thought I’d share this photo with you from this afternoon.  I think horse riding is a beautiful sport to get into.  I wish I had done it as a kid and I wish I could do it now (I’m still not comfortable getting on a horse).  But if my kids want to do it I would totally encourage it!  They seemed into it today so let’s see what happens.

I love it when kids learn a skill while having fun!

And the best part?  It was an ‘almost-full’ moon tonight.  That was a beautiful sight behind the palm trees. The year will end tomorrow on a perfectly full moon, don’t forget to look up at the sky on your way to your new year’s eve party!

I hope you have a wonderful year ahead.  2010 here we come!

Don’t forget to sign up on my website www.AliaAlmoayed.com for more good stuff

6 responses to “Horse Riding into the Bahrain sunset

  1. beautiful! how do you think the area would be for biking? is it open to the public?

  2. I am visiting Bahrain and want to ride horses there. Is there a stable you recommend? It would be particularly nice if I could ride on the beach in the surf, but if that isn’t possible, then the general area you describe in Saar seems ideal. What do you recommend?

  3. Where is this? Beautiful.

  4. each and every place of bahrain is beautiful but the weather uffffffff

Leave a Reply

