AWA weight loss rules

Last Monday I had a great talk at the American Women’s Association meeting at the Golden Tulip Hotel in Bahrain.

I must say, what a nice crowd!  It was a pleasure talking to them🙂

I spoke there about “The 5 Rules of Healthy and Easy Weight Loss”. To the women who attended, it was an eye-opener. Many of them were inspired to lose weight and felt that the talk made weight loss easier and ‘doable’.  That makes me really happy.

If you would like to host a nutrition talk (or would like your company to host one), then let me know right away because I’m in the process of scheduling my upcoming talks for the rest of the year.  But hurry because the slots are limited.  You can let me know by leaving a comment below. Or you can get my details from my website.

My next talk will be this coming Saturday (the 25th of April) at the Bahrain Bayan School for parents and teachers.  It’ll be about boosting children’s brain power, and my book will be sold there at a never-before-seen discount, so you don’t wanna miss it!

Here are some pictures of me at the lovely AWA meeting🙂

That's me with the AWA crowd in the background!

That's me with the AWA crowd in the background!

Alia (me again) with AWA president Mona Omar (to my right) and AWA Vice President Jamie Abbott (to my left

Alia (me again) with AWA president Mona Omar (to my right) and AWA Vice President Jamie Abbott (to my left)

Here is what some of the ladies said of the AWA event:

“Never enjoyed a lecture about nutrition more.  It was so informative and delivered in an easy, encouraging manner.” Susanne C.

“Very very interesting and you are 100% right about what I was thinking.  I ended up like the Michelin Man after the birth of my first child and even larger after the second.  I stopped there otherwise I would have exploded.  Your talk has inspired me.  You are very knowledgeable and made weight loss sound so simple.  I will try.  Thank you.” Jacqueline de Freitas

“Really nice lecture! I loved the 5 rules, and congratulations on the association.  Great effort!” Maite

“Thank you for making it simple and easy to comprehend.  You did a good job.  Best regards.” Mona Omar

“What an excellent presentation! Thank you for such an informative and professional program!!!” Janet Morgan

“Most informative and made me wish for a fuller longer talk on this subject” M. Porter

2 responses to “AWA weight loss rules

  1. hi Alia…

    i agree u r a very inspiring person and i can imagine if ur articles r soooo inspiring what effect wud a live conversation wud have on us🙂

    Best Wishes

  2. I think weight loss is all about three things – attitude, diet and exercise. From my experience, reducing carb intake and doing aerobic exercises are keys to successful weight loss.

Leave a Reply

