An invitation?

You won’t believe how many times I hear this from people: ‘I can’t stop eating meat because I’m a carnivore and I love meat’ or ‘I can’t stop dairy because I really love my cheese’ or ‘I’ll do anything you want but I can’t stop eating chocolates; I have a sweet tooth personality, I have to have my chocolates’.

This morning I was listening to an interview with Karen Knowler (she’s a raw food coach), and she said something very interesting.  She said something very simple that made great sense, so I will tell it to you in my own words:

If you cannot stop eating meat and dairy for example because you see yourself as a carnivore personality who loves animal products, then I invite you to simply take on a different personality.  The reason people continue with their eating habits (however unhealthy they are) is because they programme themselves on it and convince themselves that they need it because it’s part of their personality.  So, what if you just change the way you see yourself?

If you ‘see yourself’ as someone who loves salads, you’ll be a lot more likely to have them.  Even better, you’ll enjoy yourself when you do!

Try it.  Take on a new personality today.  Repeat this:

‘I see myself as someone who loves dark green leaves and salads’

‘I see myself as someone who really enjoys steamed vegetables and fresh fruit smoothies’

‘I see myself as an exercise personality.  I love to exercise and feel great when I do’

Once you switch the way you ‘see yourself’ it becomes real simple.  You’ve gotta just give it time and really believe what you say!  Let me know if it works for you..

Leave a Reply

